Tower Hamlets Lib Dems Elect 2020 Exec and Rally for a Brighter Future

On Monday evening members from across Tower Hamlets gathered for the 2019 AGM. Members heard from Councillor Rabina Khan about her work holding the Council to account, and from Josh Babarinde (PPC for Bethnal Green & Bow) and Andrew Cregan (PPC for Poplar & Limehouse) about 2019's historic general election.

Members elected the following to the local party's 2020 Exec:

  • Chair: Shelly English
  • Vice Chair - Muhammad Abul Asad
  • Secretary - Gareth Lewis Shelton
  • Treasurer - Stephen Clarke
  • Membership Development Officer - Michael Robinson
  • Data Officer - Warwick Danks
  • Ordinary Members - Graham Reilly, Simran Kaur, Dominic Buxton
  • Young Liberals Representative - Guy Benson
  • Councillor Rabina Khan
  • City & East Candidate Richard Flowers
  • PPCs - Josh Babarinde for Bethnal Green & Bow, Andrew Cregan for Poplar & Limehouse

Share this post on social media:

Sign in with Facebook, Twitter or Email.